top of page

FOLLOW ME:

Things are looking up!

I cannot even begin to describe the relief for me and my dogs since the scooter arrived. They are getting walked, I am getting out, I got to the bank the other day to put a cheque in that's been waiting for a while, and I got to the hospital under my own steam the other day. A massive, massive thank you to everyone who has helped so far with fundraising. It has already made a world of difference.

I haven't been down to my local park with my dogs for a long time simply because I am not able to walk down to it and around it, and haven't had a scooter to get around it. It's lovely at this time of year, and it was so nice to get back and see the flowers out, the ducks on the lake - everything I have always admired, often without realising.

Now it's just to save for the wheelchair. A friend's hubby got it out of the car for me the other day and was shocked at the weight of it! I have altered the thermometer on the contact/donate page to the total required for the wheelchair, rather than the scooter as well. So far it's up to £1,150 which leaves £1,350 to raise.

This weekend we have a street party happening in our local neighbourhood with bits and pieces for sale - stalls include a bakery stall, craft stall and a teddies and books stall.

The 5x50 challenge group, Northern Sole, headed by Yvette Wass is still going strong and they are doing so well!! I cannot thank Yvette and her team enough for the support and am so inspired by how much hard work they have been putting in!

The lovely Rachel Fletcher of Futterwacker Dance group in Doncaster has set up a Top Ten Disco for May 15th at 8pm. The disco is at Tickhill Cricket Club and tickets are £5 each. You can contact Rachel ahead of the disco to give her your top ten tunes and as many as possible will be played on the night!

For further information or to register your interest for the disco please email me at lottieswheelchairfund@mail.com or contact Rachel via her website: www.futterwacker.com

We also now have some items for sale on our facebook group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/871420289584011/?fref=ts

Thank you for all your help and support!


  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page