top of page

FOLLOW ME:

An Update - Hospital, Street Parties... it's all go!

Apologies for a delay in updating the site. I was taken into hospital last week due to another gall bladder flare up. Unfortunately, my gall bladder sits in amongst a load of haemangioma (that's a mass of blood vessels) and they think that this is the reason for the pain I get in that area.

Due to the haemangioma around the gall bladder, removal isn't an option so when these flare ups happen I have to either cope at home, or, as last week, when the pain gets too much be admitted to hospital for pain relief.

I did take my laptop and had internet access (priorities!), however, on a cocktail of strong pain killers, it's probably in everybody's favour that I didn't attempt a blog post!

I'm home now and the pain's settled down, I've just been left a little drained and run down but trying to take things easy and, with the weather the way it is, at least I'm not missing out on enjoying any nice days out!

Our current running total is £1400!! This is a combination of some very generous donations, some of my craft sales, Pat and Kim's wonderful art sales and the efforts of the great people involved in the Northern Sole 5x50 team! I am very close to being able to afford a scooter which will be ideal for my needs (Shoprider Cordoba at £1549) so hopefully soon I'll have gained back much of my independence! I can't wait to be able to take my dogs out and get to the hospital under my own steam! You don't realise how often you have hospital appointments until you have to beg a lift every time!

And now, my wonderful neighbours have begun to arrange a street party with a bake/craft sale to help raise funds! If you're local to the Crookes area and fancy coming down the proposed date is 26th April on Harcourt Road, but I'll update nearer to the time. It's my birthday on the 28th too, so I'll be able to celebrate with all my neighbours!

A massive thank you to everyone who has got involved so far, to anyone who has donated or bought something to aid the fund - I cannot even describe how grateful I am!


  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page