top of page

FOLLOW ME:

A Progress Update - I have a scooter!!

Last night, my new scooter arrived!!

I originally intended to get a new, unused scooter from a dealer, however, after a great deal of thought and considering the risks and benefits, I looked for a used one. I managed to find the scooter I was after, eighteen months old and serviced six months ago, used very little and available at £560! This was £989 cheaper than I could have bought it new and a new one would have only had a one year guaranteed warranty anyway.

With the scooter located in Edinburgh, a friend kindly went to check it out for me and having arranged a van to collect it from the lovely couple who had put it up for sale, it arrived safely last night and is in lovely condition and very comfortable!

Not only will this mean I can walk my dogs again, it means I will no longer have to get to the hospital which is less than a mile from my house, I can get around to the local shopping area (and the bank!) which has little parking available and I can meet with friends in town which I haven't been able to do for a long time. As such I have adjusted the total required on the fundraising page to reflect how far we still need to go. Thank you for your continued support!

Off to walk the dogs this morning!


  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page